RESOLUTION NO. 2024-132

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CASTING OF THE CITY OF BEDFORD'S ALLOCATED VOTES FOR APPOINTMENT ON THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the Tarrant Appraisal District has notified the City that the terms of service for the five appointed members of the Board of Directors will expire on December 31, 2024; and,

WHEREAS, the determination of votes to be cast for the nominees for the Board of Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District must be made in an open meeting and submitted in the form of a resolution adopted by the governing body by December 15, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BEDFORD, TEXAS, THAT:

- SECTION 1. The findings above are found to be true and correct, and are incorporated herein.
- SECTION 2. The Mayor Dan Cogan of the City of Bedford is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City Council of Bedford to cast the City of Bedford's allocated 26 votes on the official ballot for the election of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.
- SECTION 3. A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.
- SECTON 4. The City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of the resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbit, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley-Ederville Road, Fort Worth, Texas 76118 or by email at jwooddell@tag.org.

PRESENTED AND PASSED on this 10th day of December 2024, by a vote of 5 ayes, 1 nays and 0 abstentions, at a regular meeting of the City Council of the City of Bedford, Texas.

Daniel S. Cogan, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michael Wells, City Secretar



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

| VOTES FOR | Nominees |
|-----------|-----------------------------|
| | Mr. Mike Alfred |
| 1 | Mr. Alan Blaylock |
| | Ms. Wendy Burgess |
| 24 | Mr. Fred Campos |
| | Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton |
| | Mr. Eric Crile |
| | Dr. Daryl Davis |
| | Mrs. Phyllis Grissom |
| | Mr. Lee Henderson |
| | Mr. Scott Lindgren |
| | Mr. Gary Losada |
| 1 | Ms. Gloria Peña |
| · | Mr. Vince Puente |
| | Ms. Sayeda Syed |

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.